On Holiday, Almost.

In a couple of days I’m off on holiday. I’m spending two days in the north-west of England at Chester before I head over to Ireland. I’ve just been looking at the weather forecast to get an idea of what to expect. Both places have similar forecast with showers and a temperature range of about 9°-18°. So that’s a couple of jumpers, a coat, a couple of pairs of jeans, an umbrella and a scarf to pack. The photo below was taken at the end of June 2007 in Scotland. Who would have thought that June in the northern hemisphere could be so cold?

The main part of my travel will be through Italy, starting in Perugia in Umbria. Their weather forecast is for sunny days and temperatures of 16°-28°. Summer dresses, tee-shirts, sandals, hat and suncream into the suitcase. I can usually get by with a suitcase just over cabin size when I go on holiday but this trip has too many temperature variations. I need a larger suitcase. It also has Ryanair.

The flight to Ireland and back is with Ryanair. The Perugia flight and the return flight from Genoa are with Ryanair and they are very strict on how much luggage you can take. They are very strict on the bag size and weight of cabin luggage. If your bag is over the size limit or overweight you pay. You can book and pay for your checked in luggage when you book your ticket. I’ve pre-paid for 1 suitcase @ 14lbs. I could be wearing quite a few clothes as I board.

I hope to give frequent travel updates and photos on this blog as long as I have access to wi-fi.

One thought on “On Holiday, Almost.

  1. Ahh that wasn’t cold. I even had my summer coat on. I’m sure we saw some High School kids going swimming at the beach. The lifeguard was on duty.

Leave a Reply

